I dreamed of fairies last night: Turning 30 today

I dreamed yesterday night, or maybe it was today’s morning. I turn 30 today; and I dreamed of hope and colors, stained glass windows and beating hearts.

Today, I completed 30 years in wilderness. I look back on life and think of a carefree childhood, brattish teenage years and wild twenties; wandering feet, looking for broken hearts and mending past regrets. Today, I feel hope and love and enthusiasm. In the past years, I went through a lot of confusion, self doubt and broken threads of thoughts. The last year showed me how to face life and feel courage, when you have none left. It also showed me a life lead in purity, when I finally was able to banish dark thoughts and embrace god’s grace.

The pieces of my heart, The Hunter (The Wanderer), The Watcher (The thoughtful observer), The Maverick (The logical scientist) and The Nurturer (The Empath who feels the world and its joy and pain) finally came together and made me a whole person last year. In this new year of life, I hope to get that knowledge out to the world and try to help others, who wander.

All those who wander are not lost!

In the end we all discover ourselves and our purpose in life.

Tagged:

8 thoughts on “I dreamed of fairies last night: Turning 30 today

  1. Felonious Monk October 16, 2012 at 12:00 PM

    Happy Birthday!

  2. eojsmada October 16, 2012 at 12:10 PM

    Happy Birthday to you! Hope you have a great day.

  3. SewDucky October 16, 2012 at 3:44 PM

    Happy birthday! I love the viewpoint you have, and I appreciate you dropping by!

    • Sasha Hunter October 16, 2012 at 3:46 PM

      Thank you. As a child sewing fascinated me; I am a bit of designer myself.

  4. Mark Armstrong October 18, 2012 at 6:27 AM

    An extremely thoughtful post. I feel certain you are, and will continue to be, a force for good. A belated happy b-day to you and sincere best wishes for a happy and successful future. : )

  5. Gretchen O'Donnell October 23, 2012 at 8:23 PM

    Thanks so much for finding my blog the other day! I love the title of this post…and I love posts about dreams! They’re so weird…and I think people ought to blog about them more often…myself included.

Comments are closed.

Two Busy Brunettes

two brunette sisters busy with crafting, cooking, teaching, reading and living

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

INTO MIND

personal style, minimalism & the perfect wardrobe

Lady D

The Life of a Girls who loves pretty things

